Monday already? THREE DAYS TO D*CON!

31 08 2009

Weather: High: 68º and sunny. YES! 68! IN AUGUST!

I wore a hoodie to work this morning. In August. :shakes head: No, people. There’s no Climate Change occurring. Just keep your fingers in your ears and go LALALALALA until the facts and evidence go away. (Jeebus I’m in a snarky mood this morning.)

Am having a slightly up day, but I don’t want to jinx it. Just found out my Supernatural Season 4 DVDs shipped. Velly excited! And On Twitter, I entered a contest with TOR Books and just found out I won! Yay for more free books!

On the writing front, I’m about 400 words shy of 100K. I have to pause and look at that number. 100,000 words. I’ve never written anything this long. I was gobsmacked when I passed 75K to be bluntly honest. I realize I will probably lose at least a good 20K of that to edits…but it’s the benchmark that matters. I managed to pull 100K words out of the ether and wrestle them into a story.  And its not like that’s all I have. (Considering the number of stories waiting on the back burner once When the Lights Go Down gets done? Yeah. More word transfiguration on the horizon. )

Found it amusing that a line from the new 3DG single was this “At night, I feel like a vampire”. Amusing in a full circle kinda way. They were the primary influence for my epic vampire book, and now they’ve put that element in a song. Oh Universe, please never stop amusing me. 🙂

Have True Blood waiting for me to watch.  Can’t believe how hooked I’ve gotten on this show!

And yes, DragonCon is THREE DAYS AWAY. Of course there’s a 10 hour drive between us and Atlanta, but the end result will be fantastic. 🙂

I’m looking forward to attending a lot of the writing panels. It’s gonna be a surreal experience for me since the bulk of people I’m going to be meeting are friends I’ve known for quite a it of time, but are meeting face to face for the first time. It’s intimidating and exciting at the same time.

Any way. This will be short as work today has been exceptionally time consuming and I’ve got to leave on time to purchase my train pass. Then Home and zee planning & Packing shall ensue. 🙂

TTFN.

BTW-New little sneak peak behind the scenes of 3DG recording here:

http://carolinaspurerock.com/pages/5104202.php

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

