Tuesday. And the weather still sucks.

24 03 2009

Weather: High: 69 degrees with wind and rain and more wind and thunder and did I mention WIND!ZOMG??

Just took a gander at myself in the mirror after walking 8 blocks in wind with a hoodie on. Hair is new level of post-concert-fall-off-tourbus-emo-rock-star. See Gerard Way after a long night. SERIOUSLY.

Yep-front & center. Gee has my hair there.

Yep-front & center. Gee has my hair there.

Weather and dubious hair aside, and I preface this with much wood knocking, things seem relatively quiet so far.

Will be doing some quick tweaking on the first chapter of the Librarian story so I can send it off to beta reading and see if it’s coherent. Much more to do on this. Need to do more research. ::digs out Clive Owen catalog and books on D/s::  Sigh. The things I do for writing.  😉

I am rapidly becoming the pariah of the online world. What little interacting I do is on the quippy side and little if anything of content has been posted lately. Just can’t be arsed to share my feelings and lack of interesting life with the world. So I stick with Facebook and slaughter a few vampires, and Twitter where I can see how well I can abbreviate to fit a complete thought in 140 characters. LiveJournal is just a place I visit and occasionally post. And of course, here at WordPress. This is the only place I really journal. Sadly enough, I think I’m burnt out to the point where my interaction with people is getting slowly cut back. Not because I dislike anyone, just because I don’t have the energy or brain power for a decent conversation. Thus we’re back to short quippy back and forth exchanges on the ADD version of blogging.

Anyway. Time to head home. Need rest and some muse time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

