Thursday and busy as crap again…

5 03 2009

Weather: High: 58 degrees and WINDY. No SERIOUSLY WINDY!

Am realizing that I need one good night’s sleep and soon. Body is starting to hate me for making it get up at 5 and trundle off to work.

Cracked Brian up hardcore this morning when I wandered in after washing my hair and blurted out, “I have a charley horse right in the middle of my butt meat.” Apparently, “Butt Meat” is the funniest thing he’d ever heard because he practically sporfled himself out of the bed. ::shakes head:: This ranks up there with the infamous “fanny clapper” comment that almost got us killed on the highway because my husband was laughing so hard he wasn’t focusing on the road. I’m really good with the timing, haven’t I mentioned that?

Need to go run out and grab some accessories for lunch. Like a bottle of water and some desserty type item.  Then do some writing. Lots and lots of writing.

YAY! YAY! YAY! My friend Heather just sent me and Brian a box loaded up with  good smelling soapy yumminess!  She makes the most fantastic soaps, lotions and lip balms!! Everyone should go here, and buy from her!
Oak Haven Soaps

Am feeling discombobulated today. Don’t know if its the weather or just the lack of sleep. Could be a lot of both. Can’t seems to concentrate on much these days.

Need to go home and do some writing tonight. May only watch CSI and then go into the dining room so I’m less distracted.

Need to wrap this up. Sad that my average post this week has been under 300 words each day. Sigh.

Vid for today:
Reptile by The Church

Because it has one of the most amazingly catchy guitar riffs. It’s one of my top 10 songs of all time. Seriously.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

