Oops…FALE on posting yesterday…

13 02 2009

Weather:  High:  40 degrees and sunny.

Apparently I was so busy posting memes on Facebook yesterday I forgot to post my daily journal over here. Facepalm.

Last night was a mess. Couldn’t get my wireless up and running so I didn’t get my data entry done or any responses to stuff online. MAnaged to do some line editing, but I was strangely distracted last night. Bri’s class went well, though he mentioned that the teacher was a little hyper (You’d think he’d be used to it, living with me all these years!) .

Had a huge monster sized meltdown right before bed last night. Was irritated that Brian had gone to bed and I was taking care of all the usual pre-bed stuff (not really his fault. He usually takes care of it all and I really should be stepping up to help out. Just was in a mood). Anyway. I ended up making a shitty comment to BRian about it and went to bathroom to get ready for bed. Then burst into tears and had myself a good sobfest. I was still crying when I got into bed. Brian flipped and was doing his best to comfort me. He thought he’d made me cry.  We laid in bed and just started purging all the stuff that was stressing us out. I made sure he knew this had little to do with him, that my brain was reminding me what a fuck up I can be, along with the financial pressures and friend obligations and family obligations etc etc. He’s as stressed out as I am and I think we’ve gotten way to good at putting up an”Everything is Fine” front for each other. PMS probably is what made the Tupperware leak. I was a glorious mess by the time we snuggled in and went to sleep with Snoots kneading the blanket between us.

Too much is on our plate and too much on our shoulders. And we’re back in the habit of scheduling too much stuff on our weekends. We were going to have Bri’s brother and his girlfriend over for dinner tomorrow night before we realized what day it is. And my sister’s birthday,while technically tomorrow, is being celebrated on Sunday. So we decided to postpone the dinner till next weekend and use Saturday to get the house cleaned up. (A lot of stuff got put on hold while we were sick the past few weeks.)

Had a bit of funtime with the Post Office over the last week. They had misplaced the Abney Park Messenger Bag we had ordered, so the guys were nice enough to send us a replacement. Well one bag showed up last Friday. Brian was ecstatic and I shot off an email to let them know we receieved the replacement.  Yesterday we get ANOTHER package, this one marked “received as Damaged”, as we can see from the envelope being ripped the hell open and retaped. Inside? ANOTHER MESSENGER BAG. From what we can deduce from the date stamp on the envelope, THIS was the replacement bag. Brian must have received the original, or maybe they sent out a Second Replacement. Either way we had a second bag. So I said screw it, and sent off payment for the second one. These guys are an up and coming band and I was not about to stiff them for the second bag as they could have sold it to someone else. So Brian and I have matching Abney Park messenger bags!:

Abney Park Messneger Bag FTW!

Abney Park Messenger Bag FTW!

Shop for other cool stuff at the Abney Park Store!

Ran out over lunch to get pressies for my sister. She’s a Valentine’s baby ( one of three holiday birthdays in my family-My Dad’s is Fourth of July and My Brother was born on Father’s Day.) We’ll be taking her out for lunch on Sunday and heading back to my Mum’s for cake and pressies.

Bri got off early so I’ll be skedaddling on time for once.

Monica Richards (From Faith & the Muse) posted a sneak peak vid for the F&TM DVD. It’d actually a song from her solo album, Infrawarrior. IT’S AMAZING.
Into My Own — Monica Richards

I want to be her when I grow up. (She’s wearing a Kambriel gown in that, BTW!!)

Have a good weekend. And if you’re so inclined, have a fantastic Valentine’s Day. I know I will! VBEG.
ETA: Dollhouse starts tonight and I’m WICKED EXCITED!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

