Tuesday and the Snowpocalypse is upon us…

3 02 2009

weather: High: 17 degrees and Snow. Potentially ZOMG WHAT THE HELL?! Amount of snow. (NO LOVE, LAKE EFFECT!)

I’m coming to the rapid conclusion that I need to take a mental health day. I’ve been sick going on two weeks now, and people are starting to seriously rub me the wrong way. Not because they’re doing anything wrong or annoying, but because I have zero patience and am grumpier than shit because I feel awful. Add on that Brian is getting sick as well and we’re biting a little at each other, and not it the usual, “OOH! DO IT AGAIN” way either.

Sidenote#1: I absolutely adore “You Know What They Do to Guys Like Us In Prison” by MCR. It’s such a cheeky song! Which prompts this picture of Boy Touching for the day:

All Boy Touching, All the Time.

MCR: All Boy Touching, All the Time.

Work is just dragging today. I had a mini training session over lunch which was slow and dragged out by inane questions. I still have reports for January month end to finish and I’m still wading through the Data Entry of Doom project. Being clogged to the gills with crud is not helping my focus.

Sidenote # 2: It’s already snowing in Hobart, per my mum. Need to call Bri and see if the Lake Effect SNOPOCALYPSE has started at home yet. SO.OVER.WINTER!

Sidenote #3 Just broke down and ordered “Life on the Murder Scene”.  ::facepalm:: I really can’t justify the expense, though it’s only $25, but DAMMIT I WANT MY MCR FIX and it’s 3 discs…Sigh. Ordered a book for Bri to assuage the guilt. HAVE TO STOP IMPULSE BUYING!
And here’s a taste:

Writing is continuing apace. Need to remember to bring my damn flash drive home with me. Since I’m taking a PTO day tomorrow, I ‘ll try to get some writing done. If I’m not curled up under a blanket, clutching a cup of Gypsy Cold Care tea and growling, that is.

Leverage tonight and Fringe. So I have good telly to veg out in front of.

Heroes last night was EXCELLENT and a return to S1 form. Which bodes well. And Chuck was suitably hysterical, bonus for having Dom Monaghan on ! I even stuck around to watch Medium which Ive neglected for a while. Also of the good.

Time to pack up and head for home. I feel like I’m swimming in Jello right now, so i’m gonna sign off before this gets too incoherent.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

