Monday, a New Moon, New Year and New Do!

26 01 2009

Weather: High: 16 degrees and snow showers. COLD!

Yep! Cue up the Duran Duran, we have a New Moon on Monday!

And it’s the Chinese New Year, Year of the Earth Ox to be specific. It will be a year od hard work, and a good year fro Brian since that is his sign.

As for the new Do– Best pic I have is this One:

New do and New Skelanimals Hoodie FTW!

New do and New Skelanimals Hoodie FTW!

So yeah. Now have the hairstyle of A Goth Dominatrix. WOO!

I swear I’m going to have to remember to hang my flash drive on a chain around my damn neck. Forgot it at work on Friday and had edits to work on and DID NOT HAVE THEM AT HOME!! ARGH! Needless to say I am a little pissed with myself. I instead spent a lot of time re-working the scenes with the new premise. Luckily I won’t have to overhaul too much and the meat of the story will remain intact. I’m just removing Sara from an office setting and putting her in a freelance journalist field. It gives her more flexibility and also puts a bigger target on her head.

I am ridiculously excited about the number of albums coming out in the next few months. Franz Ferdinand, VNV Nation, U2, Three Days Grace (new muse material!), Depeche Mode….GAH! I need a sec0nd income just to keep up!

Just found out Neil Gaiman won the Mother Effin’ Newbery Award for The Graveyard Book!! This makes me deliriously happy!  Someone won the award with a fantastic fantasy horror book for kids! Not a typical or expected choice (of course I’m biased because, IT’S UNCLE NEIL, DAMMIT!).

Polishing up some scenes in the manuscript. Always a dicey endeavor when you’re editing a rather graphic scene at work. OY! Not something you want to accidentally have open on your desktop when the boss stops by.    The words “thrust” and “deep” in close conjunction lead ones’ thoughts to pretty much one idea. And it defines NSFW.

So here, to end the day, have an Apocalyptica video, featuring the Muse. (AG)
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Love this band, love this song…and well. There’s Adam. So what’s not to like. Besides, the song is about not letting someone stand in your way. And I’m all about that these days.

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 01 2009
jackalberson

Yes, tons of great new records coming out…and that picture? Rawr!

27 01 2009
sandyisland

Damn girl! I REALLY love the hair – you look so fabulous!!

27 01 2009
musingraven

Jack– I know! I’m all bloody asquee! And the photo was my “Oh Look a Suicide Girls photo that’s tasteful!::

Sandy–Thanks sugar!!

28 01 2009
jackalberson

Well, keep up the good work mamacita!

Leave a Reply

