Thank GOD he’s FINALLY LEAVING!

20 01 2009

weather: High: 21 degrees. And SNOW! OMGWTFSNOOWWWW!! (Yes we had a ton of lake effect this morning.)

INAUGURATION DAY! FINALLY!!

Gonna have to pare down my open tabs today as the bandwidth is going to zero here in the office with everyone watching online!

So hard to work while I have the live feed on my other monitor. This is so damn exciting!

ETA: Watched the whole Inauguration live. Posted the transcript of Obama’s speech over at Facebook. And yes, I cried a little. After the last 8 years, it is a relief to feel hope again. I am not one of those people who think that the problems in this country are just going to go away now that Obama is our president.  The country didn’t get broken over night and it won’t get fixed overnight. Let’s just be patient and see what happens. I’m just glad we’re getting off the Hamster wheel and trying something new.

Obama’s speech was inspiring without letting idealism leapfrog over practicality. He pointed out several times throughout that the work to be done will not come easliy or without effort. The time of the free ride and easy money is gone. It’s time to roll our sleeves up, put on our big girl panties and get to work….though he said it better than that and with more words. 😉

I managed to get a metric tonne of editing and rewording done last night but there is still much to do. Printed out a hard copy of the manuscript to lug home on the train with me. See what needs tightening. Still have three major scenes to finish. Two have been started in the journal already, so hopefully this week I can use my train time to get them finished.

Anyway. Been a distracting day and need to get my focus back on work.

Because I haven’t watched it in ages and it fits my brain’s atmosphere right now…
Type O Negative — Black No 1
(Because that’s what my hair color will be as of Sunday!LOL)
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Actions

Information

One response

31 10 2016
Lord, Is it that time of year again? | Nevermoreland

[…] Ugh. ) I’ve already pretty much mentioned which way my political compass points in previous posts, so we don’t need a dissertation on how I’m voting, or why, this year. I think […]

Leave a Reply

