Midweek Meanderings…

12 11 2008

Weather: High: 50 Degrees and Drizzle. Sleep inducing weather, in other words.

Good lord the weather has been gloomy this week. And soft. I prefere a pounding rain to this miserable drizzle. Yeah, that’s a good sign for us moving to the Pacific NW.  Miserable Drizzle is the norm out there. SIGH.

Bri and I are discussing possible ways to start our own business while coordinating a way to move cross country with not much in the way of funding.  We can do it though. It’s just gonna take some effort on our part.

Cleaned house over at Facebook. I just had to get rid of a TON of the apps there. I just don’t keep up with it enough. And I have a standing 200 requests everytime I go in there.

So frikkin tired. All the time. Don’t know whether it’s physical or mental or emotional or all of the above. I know there is a big chunk that is work related burn out and home related depression.

Seem to be obsessively listening to “Get Out Alive” by Three Days Grace. Something in the lyrics is hitting me at the gut level.  Especially the line:
Don’t put your life in someone’s hands,
They’re bound to steal it away
Don’t know why, but that seems to sum up what I’ve let happen for far too long now.

I’m seriously sad in how much I’m looking forward to seeing Twilight. In fact, disturbingly enough, my mom has announced that Robert “sex hair” Pattinson is “Hot” and is also looking forward to seeing the movie. I did the flail of “ZOMG! HE IS YOUNG ENOUGH TO BE MY SON, MOM!” but that just made her giggle. Good lord and lady, she’s gonna be the source of therapy yet!

Ghost Hunters tonight. Not sure what I’m making for dinner, but last night’s homemade Bourbon Chicken was a success. (Thanks to my friend Pam’s excellent recipe!)  And there will probably be a flurry of cleaning as the in-laws are coming over for dinner this weekend.

Hopefully I will have some time to write tonight as well. YAY!

Have a good evening folks!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

