Right…Keep the sharp objects away from me today..

30 05 2008

Weather: High– 78 degrees & RAINY (translates into HUMID which makes me CRANKY)

Many things going on today of a squee worthy factor:

1: According to the boys at Ain’t it cool News, apparently its an open secret that Neil Gaiman is going to be writing an episode of Doctor Who.

::blink blink blink::

GAIMAN on WHO!

(Granted it IS a rumor still– But Neil also wrote one of my favorite episodes of Babylon 5-“Day of the Dead” )
Here’s the money quote:
From here: Comic Book Resources: Lying in the Gutters 05/27/2008

Such as the rumour running around my BBC sources that Neil Gaiman being approached to write an episode for 2010. That would be this Neil Gaiman, comic author, fantasy novelist, screenwriter, poet and writer of the Duran Duran Biography 1985. With possibly the most non-committal non-confirmation I’ve ever read. And I’ve read the responses of current Labour ministers.

In fact when I asked Neil if he’d care to comment, he pleaded the Francis saying, “You may very well think that, but I could not possibly comment.”

I do very well think that. I do.

::passes out after an extended squee of epic proportions::

Then: Have a reason to cheer up now– My copy of THIS
will be here today. ::cranks up the Matt Bellamy worship machine::

Yes, I may be on a bit of a HUGE MUSE OBSESSION kick right now…but can you blame me??
I also got a  Siouxsie & the Banshees concert film DVD to accompany the one Brian got me for Yule last year. SKA WEE!

Heading out the door, so I’m afraid this will be a short post today!

Have a good weekend all!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

