Midweek Meh and I’m done with CBS.

14 05 2008

Weather: High- 62 degrees and partly grey and meh…

Moonlight is done. There was a small smidgen of hope that the CW might pick it up, but that was kiboshed at the up fronts. This just sucks on so many levels. Well, I’ll watch the finale and be bummed. And get the DVD when it comes out. It can sit next to Firefly, and the Dresden Files and they can commiserate on how networks are run by money grubbing fucktards who have no concept of fandom or genre tv. RIP Moonlight. I loved you muchly.

SO– Done with CBS. I think they’ll be in for a surprise when their Friday night ratings plummet and the few fans of Moonlight that watched Ghost Whisperer abandon that show as well.

Work is just wearing on my last nerve. Not because of any particular problem or trauma, but the sheer tedium and drudgery and the lack of support from the rest of the bozos who run this company. My talents are wasted here. I’d rather be programming or doing some sort of creative graphic design work than puttering around on years old PCs and software that’s about 14 years behind the rest of the world.

Brian is continuing to look for a job in spite of the recent setbacks. I wish I knew when it became acceptable to not call back people who you’d interviewed for a job to let them know a decision had been made. We used to at least get a card in the mail letting you know you didn’t get it. The rudeness has just become part of the process.

I’m still feeling a little under the weather and more than likely this is what’s contributing to my rotten mood of late. IS it sad that all I want to do anymore is write and play with photoshop and talk music with my musician friends? I’m not a lazy person by any stretch, but it just seems there has to be a better way to make a living that doesn’t involve being a wage slave to traditional corporate structures. Never been a good little worker drone. Seems a little late to start trying now.

Just spent 15 minutes Google-Earthing Portland, OR and Seattle, WA. I want to move out there so much. Not because I think it’s a perfect area or anything, but it’s away from here. And beautiful. And cleaner. And filled with tree-hugging creative artist types.

Am suddenly feeling like I’m verging on the edge of a meltdown. Just too much full court press demands on the front burner. Need to have a day off from family and to clear my mind. The past few days have been dealing with physical pain and mental stress. Don’t think the added pressure from my family and the prospect of my in-laws returning is helping. It’s too noisy and annoying here at the office. And the commute is wearing on me. Gods can I whine anymore?

How about I post a video? Something dark. Something Angry…

How about some Nine Inch Nails?
Wish

Perfect Drug. (This is what the inside of my head looks like. Seriously.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

